The AICP Commission is the eight-member governing body of the American Institute of Certified Planners. Members include a President, a President-Elect or an Immediate Past President, and six Commissioners. They serve four-year terms. Terms are staggered, so three commissioners are elected biennially. Day-to-day operations are managed by APA staff. The APA Executive Director and CEO also serves as AICP Executive Director.

AICP Committees and Task Forces

AICP COMMISSION: Front row (l to r): Karen Wolf, FAICP; Denise Harris, AICP; Deborah Lawlor, FAICP; Valerie Hubbard, FAICP; Silvia Vargas, AICP. Back row (l to r): Benjamin Carlisle, AICP; Marissa Aho, AICP; Glenn Larson, AICP.